Feeling relaxed and calm on Christmas Eve…

It’s Christmas Eve morning, and I’m sitting here thinking about how little I have to do. We’re about to have a lovely Christmas dinner with my mum and dad, all the presents are wrapped and under the tree and I’m feeling headache-free and relaxed. I also have ten days off work including today, which is the icing on the ‘Christmas’ cake.

This year has been such an interesting one for me, what with finding an excellent life coach Helen Jeffery (Inner Rhythms), discovering OpenLeaf who turned out to be not only my potential publisher, but also the founder of the company Noel Walker, is also a great mentor to me. I’ve also been very successful with my blogs – it’s all coming together.

I don’t even worry about housework anymore (okay, maybe a little bit) because my focus is usually elsewhere in places where it’s going to bring me joy and happiness. I no longer take days off to tidy the house, stay up late at night clutter clearing or lay awake with insomnia writing lists of things to do. I now only get the important things done and the rest gets left.

My girls attribute to my calmness as they can fend for themselves with a lot of things now. They just popped downstairs to ask me how their outfits looked – they chose their dresses, accessorised them, did their hair and the most I had to do was help to tie in a hair band. They make me so happy – making me cards, giving me cuddles when I need it and just being them! I love them to bits.

I cannot wait to see what 2012 will bring – it’s going to be a great year.

Merry Christmas to you and your families.

Until next time…

Sandra
Freelance Writer
www.sandramadeira.com

About Sandra Madeira

I am a working mum and entrepreneur with a passion for writing, coaching, mentoring and inspiring others. Subjects I tend to blog about are life skills, parenting, decluttering, worklife balance, career etc. I’ve been on a decluttering mission for years creating space in my house, garden and mind. In 2020 I challenged myself to declutter every day for a whole year and write about it daily. After that success I took on a challenge to change my career from accountant to life coach, and in early 2024 set up my own company. I continue to keep up with the decluttering, and now write daily about my home life and coaching business. Have a good day! Sandra www.https://sandra@solarcoaching.co.uk
This entry was posted in Fun and relaxation, Getting organised and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Feeling relaxed and calm on Christmas Eve…

  1. Vikki says:

    Merry Christmas hon…..have a lovely day 🙂

    XX

Leave a comment